Individuals Who Briefed the Committee

August 19-20, 1997

    John C. Cherniavsky, Office of Cross-Disciplinary Activities, CISE Directorate, National Science Foundation

    Peter J. Denning, Computer Science Department, George Mason University

    Nancy Devino, Committee on Undergraduate Science Education, National Research Council

    Barry W. Johnson, Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Virginia

    Pam B. Newberry, Technology for All Americans Project

    Greg Pearson, National Academy of Engineering

    Harold Pratt, Division on K-12 Policy and Practice, National Research Council

    William A. Wulf, National Academy of Engineering

April 3-4, 1998

    Andrea diSessa, Graduate School of Education, University of California, Berkeley

    Mark Guzdial, Graphics Visualization and Usability Center, College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology

    Yasmin Kafai, Psychological Studies in Education, University of California, Los Angeles

    Nancy Butler Songer, University of Michigan

Previous Table of Contents Next